Prince Greatest Hits And Purple Rain Reissue Coming With Previously Unreleased Songs

Two new Prince releases are coming soon in the wake of the icon’s untimely death earlier this year. First up is Prince 4Ever, a 40-song greatest hits collection that will include the previously unreleased “Moonbeam Levels.” The track dates to the 1999 sessions in 1982 and was considered for the unreleased Rave Unto The Joy Fantastic album. Prince 4Ever is out in November, followed in early 2017 by a reissue of Purple Rain packaged with an entire disc of unreleased material. Prince signed off on the Purple Rain reissue before his death, but we don’t have a tracklist for that one yet.

Prince 4Ever tracklist:

01 “1999”
02 “Little Red Corvette”
03 “When Doves Cry”
04 “Let’s Go Crazy”
05 “Raspberry Beret”
06 “I Wanna Be Your Lover”
07 “Soft And Wet”
08 “Why You Wanna Treat Me So Bad”
09 “Uptown”
10 “When You Were Mine”
11 “Head”
12 “Gotta Stop (Messin’ About)”
13 “Controversy”
14 “Let’s Work”
15 “Delirious”
16 “I Would Die 4 U”
17 “Take Me With U”
18 “Paisley Park”
19 “Pop Life”
20 “Purple Rain”
21 “Kiss”
22 “Sign ‘O’ The Times”
23 “Alphabet Street”
24 “Batdance”
25 “Thieves In The Temple”
26 “Cream”
27 “Mountains”
28 “Girls & Boys”
29 “If I Was Your Girlfriend”
30 “U Got The Look”
31 “I Could Never Take The Place Of Your Man”
32 “Glam Slam”
33 “Moonbeam Levels”
34 “Diamonds And Pearls”
35 “Gett Off”
36 “Sexy MF”
37 “My Name Is Prince”
38 “7”
39 “Peach”
40 “Nothing Compares 2 U”

Prince 4Ever is out 11/22 in the US and 11/25 around the world on NPG/Warner Bros.

Tags: Prince