Foxygen – “Follow The Leader” Video

Foxygen returned last month with “America,” the first single since their “farewell tour.” Today they’ve followed it up with another video and news of a new album called Hang, out this January on Jagjaguwar. (Notably, there was a song called “Hang” on Foxygen’s last album, 2014’s …And Star Power.) The new song is a huge, joyous, orchestrally infused retro pop song called “Follow The Leader,” and director Cameron Dutra’s video finds Sam France leading a group of dancers across a playground and a grassy field. Watch below.

Hang features a 40-piece orchestra on every track, arranged and conducted by Trey Pollard with additional arranging from Matthew E. White. Here’s the tracklist:

01 “Follow The Leader”
02 “Avalon”
03 “Mrs. Adams”
04 “America”
05 “On Lankershim”
06 “Upon A Hill”
07 “Trauma”
08 “Rise Up”

Hang cover art:

Hang is out 1/20/17 on Jagjaguwar. Pre-order it here.