Porcelain Raft – “Distant Shore”

The Italian-born, Los Angeles-based Mauro Remiddi makes hazy synthpop under the name Porcelain Raft, and we last heard from him when he released the surprise EP Pressed Flowers earlier this year. Next year, he’ll return with a new full-length called Microclimate, which he recorded in his Highland Park studio and which got a mixing job from indie rock super-producer Chris Coady. The first single “Distant Shore” is a grand, expansive shimmer. Listen to it and check out the album’s tracklist below.

01 “The Earth Before Us”
02 “Big Sur”
03 “Rolling Over”
04 “Rising”
05 “Kookaburra”
06 “The Greatest View”
07 “Bring Me To The River”
08 “Accelerating Curve”
09 “The Poets Were Right”
10 “Zero Frame Per Second”

Microclimate is out 2/3/17 on Volcanic Field.