Flo Morrissey And Matthew E. White – “Look At What The Light Did Now” (Little Wings Cover)

English singer-songwriter Flo Morrissey and Richmond-based producer/musician Matthew E. White have teamed up for a new collaborative album called Gentlewoman, Ruby Man in which they cover songs by Frank Ocean, the Bee Gees, James Blake, Leonard Cohen, Roy Ayers, and more. They recorded the album over two weeks at White’s Spacebomb Studios. The first cover they’re sharing from it is of Little Wings’ “Look At What The Light Did Now,” which Feist also provided vocals on once upon a time. Listen to their take on it below, and watch a short documentary about the making of the album.

01 “Look At What The Light Did Now” (Little Wings Cover)
02 “Thinking ‘Bout You” (Frank Ocean Cover)
03 “Looking For You” (Nino Ferrer Cover)
04 “Colour Of Anything” (James Blake Cover)
05 “Everybody Loves The Sunshine” (Roy Ayers Cover)
06 “Grease” (Bee Gees Cover)
07 “Suzanne” (Leonard Cohen Cover)
08 “Sunday Morning” (Velvet Underground Cover)
09 “Heaven Can Wait” (Charlotte Gainsbourg Cover)
10 “Govindam” (George Harrison Cover)

Gentlewoman, Ruby Man is out 1/13 via Glassnote.