Telefon Tel Aviv – “Reak What”

Telefon Tel Aviv – “Reak What”

Since the passing of Charlie Cooper in 2009, Telefon Tel Aviv’s other half Josh Eustis has remained active by recording with Puscifer, touring with Nine Inch Nails, and writing under the name Sons Of Magdalene. It’s only this year that Eustis has brought the Telefon Tel Aviv name out of dormancy with North American tour dates and a reissue of their 2001 debut, Fahrenheit Fair Enough. The reissue features the original nine tracks with a fresh coat of paint, plus eight bonus tracks from the early days. “Reak What” was the first track ever recorded by the duo, and it sounds the part with glitchy percussion, (what could be) distorted speech, and a carefully-played synth. Unsurprisingly, it’s a good representation of what IDM was in the ’90s, and thankfully, it rules. Check it out below.


01 “Fahrenheit Fair Enough”
02 “Ttv”
03 “Lotus Above Water”
04 “John Thomas On The Inside Is Nothing But Foam”
05 “Life Is All About Taking Things In and Putting Things Out”
06 “Your Face Reminds Me Of When I Was Old”
07 “What’s The Use Of Feet If You Haven’t Got Legs”
08 “Introductory Nomenclature”
09 “Fahrenheit Far Away”

Bonus tracks:

10 “Reak What” (Archive ’99)
11 “Fahrenheit Fair Enough” (Archive ’99)
12 “Cliccum” (Archive ’99)
13 “7 8″ (Archive ’99)
14 “Eight Track Project” (Archive ’99)
15 “Rittle Alpha” (Archive ’99)
16 “Rittle Beta” (Archive ’99)
17 “What’s The Use Of Feet If You Haven’t Got Legs?” (Archive ’99)

Fahrenheit Fair Enough is out 12/2 on Ghostly. Pre-order it here for the US and here for elsewhere.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?