Pile – “Texas”

Revered Boston rockers Pile are gearing up to release a new album in a couple months, the follow-up to 2015’s excellent You’re Better Than This. The new album’s called A Hairshirt Of Purpose, and they’re kicking things off with the gnarly and dextrous lead single “Texas,” which finds Rick Maguire and co. setting up a domino tower and toppling it down with ease. Listen via NPR and check out the tracklist below.

01 “Worms”
02 “Hissing For Peace”
03 “Rope’s Length”
04 “No Bone”
05 “Milkshake”
06 “Leaning On A Wheel”
07 “Texas”
08 “Hairshirt”
09 “I Don’t Want To Do This Anymore”
10 “Dogs”
11 “Making Eyes”
12 “Slippery”
13 “Fingers”

A Hairshirt Of Purpose is out 3/31 via Exploding In Sound.

Tags: Pile