Conor Oberst – “A Little Uncanny” Video & “Napalm”

Conor Oberst will release a new album in March titled Salutations, and its debut single, “A Little Uncanny,” comes along with a Josh Rawson-directed video. The track opens in a dissonant haze, and eventually evolves into something more familiar and folksy. Salutations is a full band recording with the Felice Brothers and drummer Jim Keltner, and features Jim James, Gillian Welch, Blake Mills, and Jonathan Wilson. Check out the video for “A Little Uncanny” and the Salutations tracklist below.

UPDATE: Oberst has shared a second song from Salutations, “Napalm.” Hear it below.

Salutations tracklist:

01. “Too Late To Fixate”
02. “Gossamer Thin”
03. “Overdue”
04. “Afterthought”
05. “Next Of Kin”
06. “Napalm”
07. “Mamah Borthwick”
08. “Till Saint Dymphna’s Kicks Us Out”
09. “Barbary Coast”
10. “Tachycardia”
11. “Empty Hotel By The Sea”
12. “Anytime Soon”
13. “Counting Sheep”
14. “Rain Follows The Plow”
15. “You All Loved Him Once”
16. “A Little Uncanny”
17. “Salutations”

Salutations is out 3/17 via Nonesuch.