Hear Indie Supergroup BNQT’s Debut Single “Restart”

BNQT is a new indie supergroup that was conceived of by Midlake’s Eric Pulido and counts the following as members: Band Of Horses’ Ben Bridwell, Franz Fredinand’s Alex Kapranos, Travis’ Fran Healy, and Grandaddy’s Jason Lytle. All of those people wrote and sing two tracks each on the group’s debut album, Volume 1, which is due out at the end of April, and members of the backing band include the rest of Midlake. Listen to the first single from the album, “Restart,” and check out the tracklist below.

01 “Restart”
02 “Unlikely Force”
03 “100 Million Miles”
04 “Mind Of A Man”
05 “Hey Banana”
06 “Real Love”
07 “Failing At Feeling”
08 “L.A. On My Mind”
09 “Tara”
10 “Fighting The World”

Volume I is out 4/28 via Dualtone/Bella Union. Pre-order here.