Cayetana – “Mesa” Video

Cayetana – “Mesa” Video

We made the fuzzy, melodic Philly punk trio Cayetana a Band To Watch way back in 2014, and today, they’ve announced plans to follow up last year’s Tired Eyes EP with New Kind Of Normal, their sophomore album. The early track “Mesa” shows exactly why this band is special; it’s a bright and expressive pop-punk song about considering possibilities in an uncertain future. In director Adam Peditto’s video, the three members of the band leave band practice and drift into parallel dreamworlds. Below, check out the video and the new album’s tracklist.

01 “Am I Dead Yet?”
02 “Mesa”
03 “Too Old For This”
04 “Bus Ticket”
05 “Easy To Love”
06 “Side Sleepers”
07 “Certain For Miles”
08 “Phonics Failed Me”
09 “Grumpy’s”
10 “Follow”
11 “Dust”
12 “World”

New Kind Of Normal is out 5/5 on the band’s own Plum Records.

more from New Music

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.