Land Of Talk – “Inner Lover”

Land Of Talk – “Inner Lover”

Land Of Talk came out of retirement at the end of 2015, and throughout the last year Liz Powell has been playing shows and recording new music, and today she’s announced a new album, her first full-length since 2010. It’s called Life After Youth and it’s due out on 5/19. Lead single “Inner Lover” sounds warped and contemplative, and even though it feels warm it projects a deeper chill. The rest of the album features some high-profile collaborators: She worked with Sharon Van Etten on a number of the tracks, and it was recorded producer John Agnello and former Sonic Youth drummer Steve Shelley and Roxy Music/Sparks bassist Sal Maida played on the album. Right now, you can listen to “Inner Lover” and check out the album details below.

01 “Yes You Were”
02 “This Time”
03 “Loving”
04 “What Was I Thinking?”
05 “Spiritual Intimidation”
06 “Heartcore”
07 “Inner Lover”
08 “World Made”
09 “In Florida”
10 “Macabre”

Life After Youth is out 5/19 via Saddle Creek (US) & Dine Alone Records (Canada).

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?