Mr. Husband – “Riding A Lightning Bolt”

Ride The Lightning is one of the most important albums in the history of heavy metal. “Riding A Lightning Bolt,” on the other hand, sounds like Brian Wilson refracting through Animal Collective and boomeranging back to the ’60s, leaving behind sonic contrails in its wake. The latter title is the new single from Mr. Husband, aka Kenny Tompkins, the founder of Yellow K Records (Japanese Breakfast, Shelf Life, gobbinjr, Eskimeaux, etc.). It’s off his upcoming album Plaid On Plaid. Listen below.


01 “Riding A Lightning Bolt”
02 “Love Don’t Worry”
03 “Cookie Pie”
04 “Gone Forever”
05 “Only A Fool”
06 “Shake That Dream”
07 “Can’t Sleep”
08 “Champagne Bossernova”

Plaid On Plaid is out 5/5 on Yellow K. Pre-order it here.

CREDIT: Mrs. Husband
Tags: Mr. Husband