Feist Announces Pleasure, Her First Album In Six Years

The rumors are true. Last month, we reported that Leslie Feist might be releasing a new album, her first since 2011’s Metals, next month. And today, it’s confirmed. According to Exclaim!, Feist’s new album is called Pleasure, and she co-produced it alongside Mocky and Renaud Latang. It’ll be 11 songs long, and we haven’t heard any of them yet. Check out the cover and tracklist below.


01 “Pleasure”
02 “I Wish I Didn’t Miss You”
03 “Get Not High, Get Not Low”
04 “Lost Dreams”
05 “Any Party”
06 “A Man Is Not His Song”
07 “The Wind”
08 “Century”
09 “Baby Be Simple”
10 “I’m Not Running Away”
11 “Young Up”

UPDATE: In a series of tweets, Feist revealed what inspired the title of her new album.

Pleasure is out 4/28 on Universal.

UPDATE: Feist has previewed a tiny bit of new music on Instagram, accompanied by some footage from Andrei Tarkovsky’s 1975 film The Mirror.

A post shared by feist (@feistmusic) on

Tags: Feist