Jeff Tweedy Announces New Remakes Album Together At Last; Hear “Laminated Cat”

Jeff Tweedy has announced a new solo acoustic album, Together At Last, in which he remakes 11 songs from Wilco or his various side projects. It’s the first in a proposed Loft Acoustic Sessions series, which would hypothetically see Tweedy revisiting a lot more of his older work. One of the songs Tweedy covers on the album is “Laminated Cat,” a song from the debut Loose Fur’s album, his project with Jim O’Rourke and Wilco drummer Glenn Kotche. Listen to that and check out the tracklist for the project below.

01 “Via Chicago”
02 “Laminated Cat”
03 “Lost Love”
04 “Muzzle Of Bees”
05 “Ashes Of American Flags”
06 “Dawned On Me”
07 “In A Future Age”
08 “I’m Trying To Break Your Heart”
09 “Hummingbird”
10 “I’m Always In Love”
11 “Sky Blue Sky”

Together At Last is out 6/23 via dBpm Records. Pre-order it here.