Cass McCombs, Speedy Ortiz, (Sandy) Alex G, & More Appear On New Covers Comp For Planned Parenthood

Cass McCombs, Speedy Ortiz, (Sandy) Alex G, Deerhoof, Porches, the Lemon Twigs, Palehound, and more all contributed covers to Cover Your Ass Vol. 1, a new charitable compilation from Lionfish Music to benefit Planned Parenthood. The songs covered include selections from TV On The Radio, Big Star, Kelly Clarkson, and Public Enemy. As BrooklynVegan points out, you can preview the tracks here via Amazon, and you can check out the full tracklist below.


01 Deerhoof – “Fight the Power” (Public Enemy cover)
02 Hinds – “When It Comes To You” (Dead Ghosts cover)
03 Cut Worms – “Truly Julie’s Blues” (Bob Lind cover)
04 The Lemon Twigs – “White Flag” (Dido cover)
05 Daddy Issues – “Boys of Summer” (Don Henley cover)
06 Speedy Ortiz – “Young Liars” (TV on the Radio cover)
07 Palehound – “Miss Independent” (Kelly Clarkson cover)
08 The Quilz – “Girl U Want” (DEVO cover)
09 Cass McCombs Band – “Yes We Can Can” (Pointer Sisters cover)
10 Porches – “Morpha Too” (Big Star cover)
11 (Sandy) Alex G – “Druglord Landlord” (Cold Foamers cover)
12 TEEN – “Boys Keep Swinging” (David Bowie cover)
13 Luke Temple – “Duchess” (Scott Walker cover)

Cover Your Ass Vol. 1 is out 5/26 via Lionfish Music.