Hear “The Queen of Hearts” By Olivia Chaney & The Decemberists’ New Psych-Folk Project Offa Rex

English singer-songwriter and instrumentalist Olivia Chaney teamed up with the Decemberists to form a new psych-folk band called Offa Rex. Their debut album, The Queen Of Hearts, was produced and recorded by Tucker Martine and Colin Meloy in Portland, and most of the songs were arranged by Chaney. The album will be out this summer, and it was inspired by traditional music from the UK and Ireland. Watch a video for the title track below.

The Queen Of Hearts tracklist:
01 “The Queen of Hearts”
02 “Blackleg Miner”
03 “The Gardener”
04 “The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face”
05 “Flash Company”
06 “Old Churchyard”
07 “Constant Billy (Oddington) / I’ll Go Enlist (Sherborne)”
08 “Willie o’ Winsbury”
09 “Bonny May”
10 “Sheepcrook And Black Dog”
11 “To Make You Stay”

The Queen Of Hearts will be out 7/7 on Nonesuch.