Shabazz Palaces – “30 Clip Extension”

A couple of weeks ago, Shabazz Palaces announced that they were returning with their first new album in three years, Quazarz: Born On A Gangster Star, and shared its first single, “Shine A Light.” But it turns out that’s not all the Seattle art-rap greats have up their sleeves: They’ve just revealed that they’ll be releasing a second album on the same day — this one’s called Quazarz Vs. The Jealous Machines, and it continues the same musical alien narrative as the first. They’ve shared a lyric video for a song from it called “30 Clip Extension.” Listen to that and get all the album details below.

01 “Welcome to Quazarz”
02 “Gorgeous Sleeper Cell”
03 “Self-MadeFollownaire”
04 “Atlaantis”
05 “Effeminence” (Feat. Fly Guy Dai of Chimurenga Renaissance)
06 “Julian’s Dream (ode to a bad)” (Feat. The Shogun Shot)
07 “30 Clip Extension”
08 “Love in the time of Kanye” (Feat. Purple Tape Nate)
09 “Sabonim in the Saab on ‘em”
10 “The SS Quintessence”
11 “Late night phone calls” (Feat. Laz)
12 “Quazarz on 23rd”

Quazarz Vs. The Jealous Machines is out 7/14 via Sub Pop. Quazars Vs. The Jealous Machines will also be available as a limited-edition illustrated comic drawn by Joshua Ray Stephens. That’s out on 8/18.