Downtown Boys – “A Wall”

The world could use a Downtown Boys album right about now, and lucky for the world, it’s getting one. The Providence punk band signed to Sub Pop and shared new song “Somos Chulas (No Somos Pendejas)” earlier this year, and now they’ve officially announced Cost Of Living, the follow-up to their furious 2015 debut Full Communism. That announcement comes with a new single, “A Wall,” and it’s a doozy, an urgent, saxophone-infused charge that manages to sound righteously pissed off and exultant all at once. Listen below.


01 “A Wall”
02 “I’m Enough (I Want More)”
03 “Somos Chulas (No Somos Pendejas)”
04 “Promissory Note”
05 “Because You”
06 “Violent Complicity”
07 “It Can’t Wait”
08 “Tonta”
09 “Heroes (Interlude)”
10 “Lips That Bite”
11 “Clara Rancia”
12 “Bulletproof (Outro)”

Cost Of Living is out 8/11 via Sub Pop. Pre-order it here.

CREDIT: Miguel Rosario