A Giant Dog – “Photograph”

Austin punk-rockers A Giant Dog are returning this summer with a new album called Toy, their second for Merge Records and their second to feature Britt Daniel, frontman of Austin indie-rock heroes Spoon, on one track. Today, they’re sharing lead single “Photograph,” and thankfully, it’s not a Nickelback cover. Instead, it’s an energetic love song about long-term commitment, with Andrew Cashen and Sabrina Ellis singing breathlessly about the ravages of time: “I wanna see you with your saggy tits/ I wanna see you with your jeans all split/ I wanna kiss you when your teeth all rot/ And all your memories have been forgot.” Listen below.

And here’s a trailer for the album:

Toy tracklist:

01 “Get Away”
02 “Fake Plastic Trees”
03 “Bendover”
04 “Toy Gun”
05 “Lucky Ponderosa”
06 “Photograph”
07 “Roller Coaster” (Feat. Britt Daniel)
08 “Angst In My Pants”
09 “Tongue Tied
10 “Hero For The Weekend”
11 “Making Movies”
12 “Night Terror”
13 “Survive”

Toy is out 8/25 via Merge.

Tags: A Giant Dog