Thee Oh Sees Change Their Name, Announce New Album Orc

The John Dwyer-led band known as Thee Oh Sees have changed their name a few times over their two-decade-long career, and they’re about to do it once again. The San Francisco-born group will now be known as simply Oh Sees (no “the”) and the prolific musicians will release their 19th album (and first under the new name) later this year. It’s called Orc, and it follows last year’s one-two hit of A Weird Exits and An Odd Entrances. Stream the lead single and opening track from the new album, “The Static God,” below.

01 “The Static God”
02 “Nite Expo”
03 “Animated Violence”
04 “Keys To The Castle”
05 “Jettisoned”
06 “Cadaver Dog”
07 “Paranoise”
08 “Cooling Tower”
09 “Drowned Beast”
10 “Raw Optics”

Orc is out 8/25 via Castle Face Records.