UNKLE – “Looking For The Rain” (Feat. Mark Lanegan & ESKA) Video

UNKLE, the long-running trip-hop collective led by Mo’ Wax label founder James Lavelle, are coming back with their first new album since 2010’s Where Did The Night Fall. After being announced almost a year ago, The Road: Part 1 is finally coming out in August, and we’ve already heard a few tracks from it, including “Cowboys Or Indians” and “Sick Lullaby.” The rest of the LP features a long list of collaborators including Primal Scream’s Andrew Innes, Queens Of The Stone Age’s Jon Theodore, Beck’s drummer Justin Stanley, Dhani Harrison, Mark Lanegan, and more, and now Lavelle has shared a new video for “Looking For The Rain,” which features Lanegan and ESKA. According to the YouTube description, “The video for ‘Looking For The Rain’ was created by filming a variety of subjects from nature, such as water, crystals and plants. The footage was composited in several stages to eventually form a moving tunnel of light that features synchronised repetition and bilateral symmetry.” Watch it below.

Here’s The Road: Part 1’s album art:

And here’s the tracklist:

01 “Iter I: Have You Looked At Yourself”
02 “Farewell (Feat. YSÉE, ESKA, Elliott Power, Keaton Henson, Liela Moss, Mïnk, Dhani Harrison, & Steven Young)
03 “Looking For The Rain” (Feat. Mark Lanegan & ESKA)
04 “Cowboys Or Indians” (Feat. Elliott Power, Mïnk, & YSÉE)
05 “Iter II: How Do You Feel”
06 “Nowhere To Run/Bandits”
07 “Iter III: Keep On Runnin”
08 “Stole Enough” (Feat. Mïnk)
09 “Arms Length” (Feat. Elliott Power, Mïnk & Callum Finn)
10 “Iter IV: We Are Stardust”
11 “Sonata” (Feat. Keaton Henson)
12 “The Road” (Feat. ESKA)
13 “Iter V: Friend Or Foe”
14 “Sunrise (Always Come Around)” (Feat. Liela Moss)
15 “Sick Lullaby” (Feat. Keaton Henson)

The Road: Part 1 is out 8/18. Pre-order it here.