Wolves In The Throne Room Announce New Album Thrice Woven; Watch A Trailer

About three years ago, the arty and enigmatic Olympia, Washington black metal masters Wolves In The Throne Room released the dreamy, ambient Celestite, their last album. They’ve now announced that they’ll follow it up with a new five-song album called Thrice Woven this fall. The album includes contributions form artists like Swedish gloom-conjurer Anna Von Hausswolff, Neurosis co-leader Steve Von Till, and Turkish harpist Zeynep Oyku. It’s the band’s first album recorded with longtime touring guitarist Kody Keyworth on board as a full-time member. And while they haven’t shared any full tracks, they have given us a 39-second teaser soundtracked by pretty, ominous music. Check out the trailer and the album’s tracklist below.

01 “Born From The Serpent’s Eye”
02 “The Old Ones Are With Us”
03 “Angrboda”
04 “Mother Owl, Father Ocean”
05 “Fires Roar In The Palace Of The Moon”

Thrice Woven is out 9/22 on the band’s own Artemisia label.