Kele Okereke – ““Streets Been Talkin'”

Bloc Party frontman Kele Okereke has announced a new solo album called Fatherland, the follow-up to 2014’s Trick. It’s out in October, but its lead single “Streets Been Talkin'” is here for the listenin’. Per Pitchfork, Okereke bills the gentle acoustic chamber-pop tune as “a bittersweet ode to romance and the passing of time.” Hear it below.

Fatherland’s tracklist features Corrine Bailey Rae and Years And Years’ Olly Alexander:

01 “Overture”
02 “Streets Been Talking”
03 “You Keep On Whispering His Name”
04 “Capers”
05 “Grounds For Resentment” (Feat. Olly Alexander)
06 “Yemaya”
07 “Do U Right”
08 “Versions Of Us” (Feat. Corinne Bailey Rae)
09 “Portrait”
10 “Road To Ibadan”
11 “Savannah”
12 “The New Year Party”
13 “Royal Reign”

Fatherland is out 10/6 via BMG.