A. Savage (Parquet Courts) – “Winter In The South”

A. Savage (Parquet Courts) – “Winter In The South”

Along with Austin Brown, Andrew Savage serves as co-frontman of the great New York post-punk band Parquet Courts. And while their last album, 2016’s Human Performance, was a breakup album of sorts, Savage’s upcoming solo debut is all about untangling the mysteries of new love. Savage recorded Thawing Dawn in Brooklyn with members of Woods, Ultimate Painting, PC Worship, EZTV, and Psychic TV, but lead single “Winter In The South” betrays his Texan roots, girding his conversational vocals with pedal-steel guitar and a countrified lope. Listen and check out the album’s tracklist below.

Thawing Dawn tracklist:

01 “Buffalo Calf Road Woman”
02 “Eyeballs”
03 “Wild Wild Horses”
04 “Indian Style”
05 “What Do I Do”
06 “Phantom Limbo”
07 “Winter In The South”
08 “Ladies From Houston”
09 “Untitled”
10 “Thawing Dawn”

Thawing Dawn is out 10/13 on Dull Tools. Pre-order it here.

more from New Music