Mark Kozelek Announces New Album With Ben Boye & Jim White; Stream “House Cat”

Earlier this year when Mark Kozelek announced his collaborative album with Parquet Courts’ Sean Yeaton, he also teased the release of a new album with Ben Boye and Xylouris White/Dirty Three’s Jim White. Today, he’s shared the first track, “House Cat,” from Mark Kozelek With Ben Boye And Jim White over on his label’s website. The album comes out on CD on 10/6, and it’ll be streaming on 10/1 alongside a conversation between Kozelek and Tony Visconti. Listen to the song here; a tracklist is below.

01 “House Cat”
02 “Topo Gigio”
03 “Fur Balls”
04 “Los Margaritos”
05 “Astronomy”
06 “Blood Test”
07 “Ashes”
08 “February Rain”
09 “The Black Butterfly”
10 “The Robin Williams Tunnel”

Mark Kozelek With Ben Boye And Jim White is out 10/6 on CD and sometime in 2018 on vinyl via Caldo Verde/Rough Trade.

Tags: Mark Kozelek