Phoebe Bridgers – “Motion Sickness”

Phoebe Bridgers – “Motion Sickness”

Phoebe Bridgers released an emotive, gorgeous single called “Smoke Signals” at the beginning of the year, and today she announced that her debut album will be out in September. “Smoke Signals” is the opening song on Stranger In The Alps, and Bridgers just shared another called “Motion Sickness.” This song is an aching betrayal, a story of a friendship or relationship that collapsed under some unknowable pressure. “I hate you for what you did/ And I miss you like a little kid,” Bridgers sings, before her rage takes hold later on. “There are no words in the English language/ I could scream to drown you out.” Listen and check out the Stranger In The Alps tracklist below.

Stranger In The Alps tracklist:

01 “Smoke Signals”
02 “Motion Sickness”
03 “Funeral”
04 “Demi Moore”
05 “Scott Street”
06 “Killer”
07 “Georgia”
08 “Chelsea”
09 “Would You Rather”
10 “You Missed My Heart”
11 “Smoke Signals (Reprise)”

Stranger In The Alps is out 9/22 via Dead Oceans.

more from New Music