Makthaverskan – “In My Dreams”

Three years ago, Swedish indie-pop soarers Makthaverskan made an impact stateside when Run For Cover reissued their 2013 sophomore album, appropriately titled II, and today they’ve finally announced that their third album will be coming out later this year. It’s called III to keep with the stylization of all their previous album names, though they say it’s pronounced like “ill,” and its lead single “In My Dreams” is the same sort of towering paean that the band made their name on. Maja Milner’s voice keeps pace with the ever-escalating drum beat and glittering guitars and, as with all of their songs, there’s a despondency that keeps it trapped down here on earth and not up in the stratosphere, where all these songs desperately want to go. Listen to the song and check out the album details below.

01 “Vienna”
02 “Leda”
03 “In My Dreams”
04 “Witness”
05 “To Say It As It Is”
06 “Eden”
07 “Siren”
08 “Front”
09 “Comfort”
10 “Days Turn Into Years”

III is out 10/20 via Run For Cover. Pre-order it here.