Converge – “Under Duress”

Converge – “Under Duress”

Look at that motherfucking album cover. Just take it in. It’s so beautiful! What you’re beholding is the cover of The Dusk In Us, the first album in five years from Boston metalcore greats Converge. Converge’s last album was 2012’s All We Love We Leave Behind, and it was epic. Last month, they came back with a new 7″, which featured two songs, “I Can Tell You About Pain” and the colossal “Eve.” The former is on the new album, and the latter isn’t. The band produced The Dusk In Us themselves at guitarist Kurt Ballou’s Godcity studio, and Ballou mixed it. They’ve shared the frantic, heaving, seesawing first single “Under Duress,” which frontman Jacob Bannon calls “my emotional reaction to the complex world in which we live.” Below, listen to “Under Duress” and check out the album’s tracklist.

01 “A Single Tear”
02 “Eye Of The Quarrel”
03 “Under Duress”
04 “Arkhipov Calm”
05 “I Can Tell You About Pain”
06 “The Dusk In Us”
07 “Wildlife”
08 “Murk & Marrow”
09 “Trigger”
10 “Broken By Light”
11 “Cannibals”
12 “Thousands Of Miles Between Us”
13 “Reptilian”

The Dusk In Us is out 11/3 on Epitaph/Deathwish, Inc.

more from New Music

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?