Brand New’s Fifth Album Science Fiction Is Out Now

Brandon Sloter

Brand New’s Fifth Album Science Fiction Is Out Now

Brandon Sloter

UPDATE: Brand New’s fifth album, Science Fiction, is on sale now after being sent to fans via CD earlier today — digital downloads are available now and physical editions will ship in October. Here’s the tracklist:

01 “Lit Me Up”
02 “Can’t Get It Out”
03 “Waste”
04 “Same Logic/Teeth”
05 “Could Never Be Heaven”
06 “137”
07 “Out Of Mana”
08 “In The Water”
09 “Desert”
10 “No Control”
11 “451”
12 “Batter Up”

It hasn’t popped up on streaming services just yet, but it seems like it’s only a matter of time.


Earlier this week, Brand New launched a pre-order for their long-awaited fifth album, and today select people who pre-ordered it received CDs in the mail from their label containing what seems to be the new album. Someone uploaded photos of the package onto Reddit, and another person live-streamed the album on a private Brand New fan Facebook group, and from that others Shazammed it and discovered that the new album is apparently called Science Fiction and found some song titles: “Out Of Mana,” “In The Water,” “Desert,” “451,” and “No Control.” Here’s the album artwork:

And here’s some more info that people have pulled up:

We’ve reached out to Brand New’s representatives for clarification and more details.

more from News

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?