Unreleased Tracks From The Verve Appear On YouTube

The Verve’s Urban Hymns got a big deluxe reissue this month in honor of its 20th anniversary, and some additional songs that aren’t included in the reissue have made their way onto YouTube. It’s unclear exactly why these were left off — an email alerting us to their existence speculated that maybe one of the band members didn’t want them included — but all of them appear to have been recorded during the same sessions that resulted in Urban Hymns. A note on one of the video’s descriptions says that the uploader “got this a while back from a friend who works at distribution at UMC,” the label that put out the reissue. There’s 11 songs in total, many of them long-speculated unreleased songs including “All Ways Are Maybes,” “Wednesday Madness,” “Jalfrezi,” “Original Insanity,” “King Riff 2,” “Tina Turner,” and “Sweet & Sour.” There’s also “Oh Sister,” which has been around for a while, and alternate mixes and early demos of “This Time,” “Neon Wilderness,” and “Sonnet.” Check them all out below.

Tags: The Verve