Ela Minus – “el cielo no es de nadie”

Ela Minus – “el cielo no es de nadie”

Over the last couple months, the electronic artist Ela Minus has released some pretty great songs. First was “they told us it was hard, but they were wrong.” and then there was “megapunk.” Now, she’s officially announced her debut album and shared another new track.

Minus’ album Acts Of Rebellion will be out in late October. Along with the announcement, she’s shared a track called “el cielo no es de nadie.” Here’s what she had to say about it:

“el cielo no es de nadie” is about all the love I see in small, everyday acts. It’s an invitation to appreciate unheroic, but constant and meaningful actions​. The song’s title, “el cielo no es de nadie,” refers to the phrase “I’ll give you the sky,” a common expression used in Spanish when in love. In the song, I defy it: “You can’t give me the sky / It isn’t yours to give.​”

Check it out below.


01 “N19 5NF”
02 “they told us it was hard, but they were wrong.”
03 “el cielo no es de nadie”
04 “megapunk”
05 “pocket piano”
06 “dominique”
07 “let them have the internet”
08 “tony”
09 “do whatever you want, all the time.”
10 “Close (ft. Helado Negro)”

Acts Of Rebellion is out 10/23 via Domino. Pre-order it here.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?