Rina Sawayama – “LUCID” (Prod. BloodPop)

Rina Sawayama – “LUCID” (Prod. BloodPop)

A deluxe version of Rina Sawayama’s rad debut album SAWAYAMA is coming soon, and it contains some interesting additions to the tracklist. There’s also a cover, a live recording, remixes, acoustic tracks, bonus tracks, and a new BloodPop-produced single out today, all piled onto a second disc accompanying the original SAWAYAMA tracklist.

Sawayama, who cracked our recent Best New Bands list, has a Record Store Day exclusive remix EP dropping this Friday, which includes covers of Lady Gaga’s “Dance In The Dark” and her Dirty Hit labelmates the 1975’s “Love It If We Made It” plus remixes by Pabllo Vittar, Bree Runway, and Dream Wife. All of those tracks except the Gaga cover are on the deluxe SAWAYAMA.

The deluxe edition also has two new bonus tracks called “We Out Here” and “Bees & Honey,” a live rendition of “XS,” and acoustic takes on “STFU!,” “Bad Friend,” and “Chosen Family.” And it’s led off by “LUCID,” her new song out today, which finds BloodPop channeling those Chromatica club vibes once more.

Hear “LUCID” below.


Disc 1:
01 “Dynasty”
02 “XS”
03 “STFU!”
04 “Comme des Garçons (Like The Boys)”
05 “Akasaka Sad”
06 “Paradisin'”
07 “Love Me 4 Me”
08 “Bad Friend”
09 “Fuck This World (Interlude)”
10 “Who’s Gonna Save U Now?”
11 “Tokyo Love Hotel”
12 “Chosen Family”
13 “Snakeskin”

Disc 2:
2 “We Out Here” (Bonus Track)
3 “Bees & Honey” (Bonus Track)
4 “Love It If We Made It”
5 “XS (Live)”
6 “STFU! (Acoustic)”
7 “Bad Friend (Acoustic)”
8 “Chosen Family (Acoustic)”
9 “Comme Des Garçons (Like The Boys) (Pabllo Vittar Remix)”
10 “XS (Remix)” (Feat Bree Runway)
11 “Bad Friend (Dream Wife Remix)”

SAWAYAMA is out 12/4 on Dirty Hit.

    more from News