Radiohead Announce Kid A / Amnesiac Reissue With Album Of Unreleased Tracks

Radiohead Announce Kid A / Amnesiac Reissue With Album Of Unreleased Tracks

Radiohead are celebrating the anniversaries of Kid A and Amnesiac — which turned 20 last October and last June, respectively — with a three-volume collection called KID A MNESIA. It includes the original two albums and a third called Kid Amnesiae, which features previously unreleased tracks from the Kid A/Amnesiac recording sessions.

Today, the band is sharing one of those unreleased tracks. It’s a never-before-heard song called “If You Say The Word,” which per Radiohead fan site Citizen Insane was once referred to in Ed O’Brien’s diary as the “C-minor song.” Kid Amnesiae also includes a previously unreleased studio version of “Follow Me Around,” a track that the band has played live and soundchecked with before.

KID A MNESIA will be available in a limited-edition deluxe LP, a limited-edition cassette, a regular black 3xLP, 3xD, and digitally. There will also be a pair of art books by Thom Yorke and Stanley Donwood featuring visuals from the Kid A and Amnesiac eras.

Listen to “If You Say The Word” below.

Here’s the Kid Amnesiae tracklist:

01 “Like Spinning Plates (‘Why Us?’ Version)”
02 “Untitled V1”
03 “Fog (Again Again Version)”
04 “If You Say The World”
05 “Follow Me Around”
06 “Pulk/Pull (True Love Waits Version)”
07 “Untitled V2”
08 “The Morning Bell (In The Dark Version)”
09 “Pyramid Strings”
10 “Alt. Fast Track”
11 “Untitled V3”
12 “How To Disappear Into Strings”

KID A MNESIA will be released 11/5 via XL Recordings.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?