Disclosure – “Observer Effect”

Disclosure – “Observer Effect”

Last month, Disclosure went through one of their dealios where they release a new song every day for a week and the UK brother duo are not done yet. Next month, they’re releasing a DJ-Kicks mix that’ll include two new tracks of their own. Today, they’re sharing one of those, a song called “Observer Effect.”

In a press release, the Lawrences went into their intentions behind the new mix. “Our last album ENERGY, which is just a year old, it’s all club bangers,” Guy said. “So that’s what the majority of the mix is going to be: still exploring all these different textures. I like to think the mix resembles a lot of ENERGY, in terms of texture and how it flows. It’s sitting alongside ENERGY as a companion.”

Check out “Observer Effect” below.

01 Pépe – “Recollection”
02 Harry Wolfman – “LOTF” (exclusive)
03 Cleanfield – “Conflict With Clayton”
04 Disclosure – “Deep Sea” (exclusive)
05 Simon Hinter – “Wanna Make Love”
06 &on&on – “Don’t Say A Word”
07 M-High – “Harmony In The Distance”
08 Slum Science – “Mezmerized”
09 Disclosure – “Observer Effect” (exclusive)
10 East End Dubs – “bRave”
11 Onipa – “Fire (Edit)” (exclusive)
12 Arfa x Joe – “Recognise” (exclusive)

Disclosure’s DJ-Kicks mix is out October 15th via !K7 Records

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?