The Weeknd Shares Dawn FM Cover Art, Tracklist

The Weeknd Shares Dawn FM Cover Art, Tracklist

Yesterday, the Weeknd announced that his new album, Dawn FM, is coming out this Friday. He also revealed a promising guest list that includes Quincy Jones, Lil Wayne, Oneohtrix Point Never, Tyler The Creator, and (why not) Jim Carrey. And today he’s unveiled Dawn FM‘s cover art, which has Abel Tesfaye in old-age makeup looking straight at the camera. A pre-save page for the album has also been launched. No tracklist has been released yet.

The Weeknd’s online shop also has an alternate cover for the collector’s edition of the album, with artwork by Robert Beatty, who we talked to a couple years back.

UPDATE: Tesfaye has now shared the tracklist for the album. He also announced “103.5 Dawn FM,” billed as “a live stream experience,” which will air exclusively on the Amazon Music channel on Twitch and in the Amazon Music app beginning at 9PM PT on Jan. 6 — the moment the album drops — which will include the album’s featured guests Tyler, The Creator, Lil Wayne, Quincy Jones, Oneohtrix Point Never, and Jim Carrey.

Here’s the tracklist in text and trailer form:

01 “Dawn FM”
02 “Gasoline”
03 “How Do I Make You Love Me?”
04 “Take My Breath”
05 “Sacrifice”
06 “A Tale By Quincy”
07 “Out Of Time”
08 “Here We Go… Again”
09 “Best Friends”
10 “Is There Someone Else”
11 “Starry Eyes”
12 “Every Angel Is Terrifying”
13 “Don’t Break My Heart”
14 “I Heard You’re Married”
15 “Less Than Zero”
16 “Phantom Regret By Jim”

more from News