FaltyDL – “Four Horses” (Feat. Julianna Barwick)

FaltyDL – “Four Horses” (Feat. Julianna Barwick)

Drew Lustman, the Brooklyn producer known as FaltyDL, will release his new album A Nurse To My Patience this fall. It features a noteworthy guest list including Interpol’s Paul Banks, Mykki Blanco, Hot Chip’s Joe Goddard, Medicine’s Brad Laner, Gang Gang Dance’s Brian McGraw, and two tracks with Julianna Barwick. One of those Barwick collabs, “Four Horses,” is the album’s lead single, out today. “Time is nothing new to you,” Lustman and Barwick sing together. “You better stay cool,
even though you feel new/ Time runs out on you, you better stay cool, you better come through.”

Here’s Lustman on the song and on working with Barwick:

I fell back in love with song writing on “Four Horses” and feel absolutely blessed to have Julianna Barwick echo my sentiments. I have been a fan of hers for years and this was truly a dream. I often feel restless and unfulfilled, and this song is me emptying these thoughts, concerns, and traumas across 2.44.

Watch director Gabi Rudin’s video for “Four Horses” below.

01 “XTOC” (Feat. Brad Laner)
02 “Berlin”
03 “One Hitter”
04 “Come See Us” (Feat. Paul Banks)
05 “Four Horses” (Feat. Julianna Barwick)
06 “One Way Or Another” (Feat. Mykki Blanco)
07 “A Vow”
08 “God Light” (Feat. Joe Goddard)
09 “Zoo Jarre”
10 “Play A Little Rough With Me”
11 “A Brother Bears The Silence” (Feat. Julianna Barwick)
12 “Doves Fears” (Feat. Brian DeGraw)

A Nurse To My Patience is out 11/11 on Blueberry.

James Hartley

more from New Music

Please disable your adblocker or subscribe to ad-free membership to view this article.

Already a VIP? Sign in.