Beck – “Bad Blood”

Already featured on The Twilight Saga: Eclipse OST, Hansen extends the vampire theme/thing by contributing fuzzy blues-rocker “Bad Blood” to True Blood’s roots-y second soundtrack. The 14-song collection also includes new material from M. Ward (a cover of much covered “Howlin’ For My Baby”) and Lucinda Williams with Elvis Costello, along with old favorites and semi-old familiars from 13th Floor Elevators, Eels, Bob Dylan, etc. You can stream the entire thing at EW. (That’s not Trent Reznor on the cover.) The specifics of what you’ll be hearing:

01 “Howlin’ For My Baby” – M. Ward
02 “Evil (Is Going On)” – Jace Everett & CC Adcock
03 “Bad Blood” – Beck
04 “How To Become Clairvoyant” – Robbie Robertson
05 “Shake And Fingerpop” – Jr. Walker and The All Stars
06 “Frenzy” – Screamin’ Jay Hawkins
07 “Kiss Like Your Kiss” – Lucinda Williams with Elvis Costello
08 “Gasoline And Matches” – Buddy & Julie Miller
09 “You Did (Bomp Shooby Dooby Bomp)” – Chuck Prophet
10 “You’re Gonna Miss Me” – The 13th Floor Elevators
11 “Fresh Blood” – Eels
12 “The Forgotten People (Bon Temps Remix)” – Thievery Corporation
13 “New World In My View” – King Britt & Sister Gertrude Morgan
14 “Beyond Here Lies Nothin’” – Bob Dylan

True Blood: Music From The HBO Original Series Volume 2 is out 5/25 via Elektra/Atlantic.

Tags: Beck, True Blood