Mogwai – “San Pedro”

Mogwai’s seventh album Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will sounds like something Ray Cappo would say. It’s out next month. You’ve already closed your eyes and nodded knowingly to “Rano Pano,” so here’s another album track, “San Pedro.”

Mogwai – “San Pedro”

Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will:

01 “White Noise?”
02 “Mexican Grand Prix?”
03 “Rano Pano?”
04 “Death Rays”
05 “San Pedro”
06 “Letters To The Metro?”
07 “George Square Thatcher Death Party”
08 “How To Be A Werewolf?”
09 “Too Raging To Cheers”
10 “You’re Lionel Richie?”

Hardcore Will Never Die, But You Will is out in Europe 2/14 via the band’s Rock Action imprint and in the States 2/15 via Sub Pop. (If you pre-order the album through Sub Pop, you’ll get a free pair of Mogwai earplugs, wimp.) Before then, you’ll find Hardcore’s “Rano Pano” on a 7″ backed by non-album track “Hasenheide.” Additionally, Rock Action’s releasing “Mexican Grand Prix” as a single on 2/7 backed by non-album B-side “Slight Domestic.”

Mogwai Promo Photo 2010

Tags: Mogwai