The Nightmare Before Christmas Revisited By Various Alt And Indie Rockers

The Nightmare Before Christmas Revisited By Various Alt And Indie Rockers

Get ready goths and Evanescence fans, Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas is celebrating its fifteenth anniversary. As part of the spooky fanfare, Billboard reports that Walt Disney Records is putting out Nightmare Revisited, a collection of covers, re-recordings, and new material inspired by Burton’s Jack Skellington-fronted animated musical. I haven’t actually checked, but it might be the only soundtrack in history to include Marilyn Manson, RJD2, Danny Elfman, Datarock, Polyphonic Spree, and Plain White Ts. (Or any combination of the aforementioned that includes RJD2, too.) Warning: Korn’s also involved. As are All American Rejects. The tracklist:

01 “Overture” – DeVotchka
02 “Opening” – Danny Elfman
03 “This Is Halloween” – Marilyn Manson
04 “Jack’s Lament” – All American Rejects
05 “Doctor Finkelstein/In The Forest” – amiina
06 “What’s This?” – Flyleaf
07 “Town Meeting Song” – Polyphonic Spree
08 “Jack And Sally Montage” – The Vitamin String Quartet
09 “Jack’s Obsession” – Sparklehorse
10 “Kidnap The Sandy Claws” – Korn
11 “Making Christmas” – Rise Against
12 “Nabbed” – Yoshida Brothers
13 “Sally’s Song” – Amy Lee
14 “Christmas Eve Montage” – RJD2
15 “Poor Jack” – Plain White Ts
16 “To The Rescue” – Datarock
17 “Finale/Reprise” – Shiny Toy Guns
18 “Closing” – Danny Elfman
19 “End Title” – The Album Leaf
20 “Oogie Boogie’s Song” – Rodrigo y Gabriela

Billboard has some other details, like the CD will also include the movie’s trailer as a bonus.

Nightmare Revisited is out 9/30 via Walt Disney.

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?