The Hunger Games: Catching Fire Soundtrack Revealed

We already heard “Atlas,” Coldplay’s new song for this fall’s anointed movie blockbuster The Hunger Games: Catching Fire, and we learned the news that the National’s contribution “Lean” almost didn’t make the cut on account of being “too dark.” And now the people behind the movie have announced the full soundtrack for the compilation, which is just fascinatingly all over the place. Safe to say, I think, that this is the first time the Lumineers and the Weeknd will appear on the same album. Plenty of the artists on the album are straight-up pop-music types: Christina Aguilera, Lorde, Ellie Goulding, Imagine Dragons. But the soundtrack also makes room for a few indie-leaning types like Antony & The Johnsons, the Weeknd, Santigold, Patti Smith, Phantogram, and a Sia track that features the Weeknd and Diplo. Check the full tracklist below.

01 Coldplay – “Atlas”
02 Of Monsters And Men – “Silhouettes”
03 Sia – “Elastic Heart” (Feat. The Weeknd & Diplo)
04 The National – “Lean”
05 Christina Aguilera – “We Remain”
06 The Weeknd – “Devil May Cry”
07 Imagine Dragons – “Who We Are”
08 Lorde – “Everybody Wants To Rule the World”
09 The Lumineers – “Gale Song”
?10 Ellie Goulding – “Mirror”
?11 Patti Smith – “Capital Letter”
?12 Santigold – “Shooting Arrows At The Sky”
?13 Mikky Ekko – “Place For Us”
14 Phantogram – “Lights”
15 Antony & The Johnsons – “Angel On Fire”
(via Rolling Stone)

The movie is in theaters 11/22, and the album is out 11/19 on Republic.