Morrissey Prepping New Album On New Label

Between constant feuding, frequent tour cancellations due to health problems, and the publication of his autobiography, Morrissey had a big 2013 without releasing any new music. But it looks like this year we’ll be getting new recordings from the iconic former Smiths frontman. According to a press release, Morrissey has signed with a new label, Harvest Records, and will release his first album since 2009’s Years Of Refusal during the second half of this year. Per the release, Morrissey will soon be recording in France with his longtime recording and touring band, including Boz Boorer (guitar), Jesse Tobias (guitar), Solomon Walker (bass), Matthew Walker (drums), and Gustavo Manzur (keyboards). Producer Joe Chiccarelli is overseeing the sessions. Moz also plans to go on tour again this year — presumably not to the Staples Center.

Tags: Morrissey