Avey Tare’s Slasher Flicks – “Little Fang”

Animal Collective’s Avey Tare premiered his new band, Slasher Flicks, last summer via some live shows, but now, the band have announced their debut LP, Enter The Slasher House, and released the album’s first single, “Little Fang.” Along with Tare, the band features keyboard player Angel Deradoorian (Dirty Projectors) and drummer Jeremy Hyman (Ponytail, Boredoms, Dan Deacon). The track shares many of Animal Collective’s playful, melodic, psychedelic sensibilities, although it stays a bit more earthbound than that band’s recent material. Check it out; tour dates below.

Enter The Slasher House is out 4/8 via Domino. Here’s its tracklist:

01 “A Sender”
02 “Duplex Trip”
03 “Blind Babe”
04 “Little Fang”
05 “Catchy (Was Contagious)”
06 “That It Won’t Grow”
07 “The Outlaw”
08 “Roses On The Window”
09 “Modern Days E”
10 “Strange Colores”
11 “Your Card”

And here are the tour dates:

04/17 Madison, WI @ Majestic Theatre
04/18 Ann Arbor, MI @ The Blind Pig
04/19 Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace
04/21 New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
04/22 Boston, MA @ Brighton Music Hall
04/24 Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny’s Brenda
04/25 Washington, DC @ U Street Music Hall
04/26-04/27 Asheville, NC @ Moogfest
04/28 Columbus, OH @ Ace of Cups
04/29 Exit In @ Nashville, TN
04/30 Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade (Purgatory Stage)
05/02 New Orleans, LA @ Parish at House of Blues
05/03-05-04 Austin, TX @ Austin Psych Fest