Panda Bear – “Mr Noah” Video + Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper Details

Panda Bear has announced the details behind his new album, Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper, and shared the album’s first official single. So far, we have only heard portions of the album in mysterious mixtape form and heard a few of the tracks live. The first single is called “Mr Noah” and is accompanied by a video directed by AB/CD/CD and an EP (already on iTunes), which contains three b-sides: “Faces In The Crowd,” “Untying The Knot,” and “This Side Of Paradise.” Check out the video, plus a tracklist for the album below.

01 “Sequential Circuits”
02 “Mr Noah”
03 “Davy Jones’ Locker”
04 “Crosswords”
05 “Butcher Baker Candlestick Maker”
06 “Boys Latin”
07 “Come To Your Senses”
08 “Tropic Of Cancer”
09 “Shadow Of The Colossus”
10 “Lonely Wanderer”
11 “Principe Real”
12 “Selfish Gene”
13 “Acid Wash”

Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper is out 1/15 via Domino. You can preorder here and see his colorful new t-shirt design. All orders include an instant download of the Mr Noah EP and (while supplies last) a limited edition double sided 12″x12″ lithograph featuring artwork by Marco Papiro and album lyrics.

There’s also a promo teaser for the LP that features a creepy-looking Grim Reaper holding a stuffed panda.

And here’s some cool art for the project by Hugo Oliveira.

UPDATE: Stream the Mr Noah EP now via Spotify.