Galantis – “Peanut Butter Jelly”

Galantis is the Swedish duo Christian Karlsson and Linus Eklöw, who have been the masterminds in the songwriting credits for tracks like Icona Pop’s “I Love It” and Britney Spears’ “Toxic.” You’ll hear the same glittery, earworm elements that made those songs pop in their new track “Peanut Butter Jelly.” It splits the tidal wave build-and-crash of an EDM banger with a retro string sample that’s crisply playful like Clean Bandit’s brand of pop. Instead of a bright, sincere vocalist like Jess Glynne though, Galantis aren’t afraid to use vocal effects to pitch-shift and warp their own vocals throughout the track. Karlsson and Eklöw had a breakout hit with “Runaway (U & I),” and they’ve only released an EP so far, and they’ll remedy that by releasing their debut album Pharmacy in June. The album will also include “Gold Dust” and “Runaway (U & I)” and you can check out the full tracklist below. As far as “Peanut Butter Jelly,” the bizarro cute cover art and PG lyrics make this song a kid-friendly bit of electro-pop, and the perfect new single for the record. But if you really expect me to post this song without referencing this, then you’re sorely mistaken. Listen below.

(via Rolling Stone)

Here’s the full Pharmacy tracklist:
01 “Forever Tonight”
02 “Gold Dust”
03 “In My Head”
04 “Runaway (U & I)”
05 “Dancin’ To The Sound Of A Broken Heart”
06 “Louder Harder Better”
07 “Kill ‘Em With The Love”
08 “Call If You Need Me”
09 “Peanut Butter Jelly”
10 “Firebird”
11 “Don’t Care”
12 “You”
13 “Water”

Pharmacy is out 6/8 via Atlantic.

Tags: Galantis