Watch A Teaser For Windhand’s New Album Grief’s Infernal Flower

Windhand have announced the details behind their third album, the follow-up to 2013’s Soma, which landed on our best album and best metal album lists for that year, and earned an Album Of The Week designation. So suffice to say we’re excited to hear what’s coming next: The new record is called Grief’s Infernal Flower, and was produced by Jack Endino, who has also worked with Nirvana, High On Fire, and Soundgarden. That’s the album art above, drawn by Arik Roper. It’ll be out 9/18 via Relapse Records. The band has shared a teaser video that contains short clips of a few of the record’s nine tracks. Watch that and check out the tracklist below.

01 “Two Urns”
02 “Forest Clouds”
03 “Crypt Key”
04 “Tanngrisnir”
05 “Sparrow”
06 “Hyperion”
07 “Hesperus”
08 “Kingfisher”
09 “Aition”

Grief’s Infernal Flower is out 9/18 via Relapse Records.

Tags: Windhand