YG – “Still Brazy”

Two years ago, Compton rap hardhead YG gave us his debut LP My Krazy Life, one of the best rap albums of the past few years. He’s been working on its follow-up for a while now, and he’s finally unveiled all the details behind it. The new album is called Still Brazy, and it’s coming out two weeks from today. That’s really soon! As Miss Info points out, the album will feature a few tracks we’ve already heard: The riotous throwback “Twist My Fingaz,” the anti-Trump anthem “FDT,” and the Drake/Kamaiyah collab “Why You Always Hatin’?” Despite both Drake and Lil Wayne being on the album, it’s pretty short on superstar guest appearances; instead, the members of YG’s crew show up a whole bunch. And YG has also shared the album’s sneering slapper of a title track, which should help you get amped for this thing if you aren’t already. Below, listen to “Still Brazy” and check out the album’s tracklist.

01 “Pops Hot Intro”
02 “Don’t Come To LA” (Feat. Sad Boy, A.D., & Bricc Baby)
03 “Who Shot Me?”
04 “Word Is Bond” (Feat. Slim 400)
05 “Twist My Fingaz”
06 “Good Times Interlude” (Feat. Syke 800, Duce, Marley Blu, & Burnt Out)
07 “Gimmie Got Shot”
08 “I Got A Question” (Feat. Lil’ Wayne)
09 “Why You Always Hatin?” (Feat. Drake & Kamaiyah)
10 “My Perception” (Feat. Slim 400)
11 “Bool, Balm & Bollective”
12 “She Wish She Was” (Feat. Joe Moses & Jay 305)
13 “YG Be Safe” (Feat. The Homegirl)
14 “Still Brazy”
15 “FDT” (Feat. Nipsey Hussle)
16 “Blacks & Browns” (Feat. Sad Boy)
17 “Police Get Away Wit Murder”

Still Brazy is out 6/17 on Def Jam.

Tags: YG