Crystal Castles – “Char”

Last week, Crystal Castles put out “Concrete,” a song from their much-teased new fourth album, the first with new singer Edith Frances in place of Alice Glass. The album will be out on 8/19, and today they’ve shared another new track called “Char,” which is light and airy and (as always) a little ominous. You can listen to it below.

UPDATE: Crystal Castles’ new album, Amnesty (I), has officially been announced. It’ll be out 8/19 via Last Gang Records. Here’s the artwork and tracklist:

01 “Femen”
02 “Fleece”
03 “Char”
04 “Enth”
05 “Sadist”
06 “Teach Her How To Hunt”
07 “Chloroform”
08 “Frail
09 “Concrete”
10 “Ornament”
11 “Kept”
12 “Their Kindness Is Charade”