Bob Dylan – “I Could Have Told You” (Frank Sinatra Cover)

Bob Dylan simply will not stop recording covers of old Frank Sinatra songs. He’s already released two albums — 2015’s Shadows In The Night and last year’s Fallen Angels — of his versions of songs that Sinatra made famous. And now he’s getting ready to release, of all possible things, a new triple album, once again stuffed with Sinatra covers. (Maybe that’s why Dylan didn’t show up to collect his Nobel Prize. He was too busy recording Sinatra covers.) The new standards collection Triplicate spreads 30 covers over three discs, and its first single is Dylan’s poised and pleasant take on “I Could Have Told You,” a song that Sinatra released on his 1959 album Look To Your Heart. Listen to it and check out the Triplicate tracklist below.


01 “I Guess I’ll Have to Change My Plans”
02 “September Of My Years”
03 “I Could Have Told You”
04 “Once Upon A Time”
05 “Stormy Weather”
06 “This Nearly Was Mine”
07 “That Old Feeling”
08 “It Gets Lonely Early”
09 “My One And Only Love”
10 “Trade Winds”

01 “Braggin'”
02 As Time Goes By”
03 “Imagination”
04 “How Deep Is The Ocean”
05 “P.S. I Love You”
06 “The Best Is Yet To Come”
07 “But Beautiful”
08 “Here’s That Rainy Day”
09 “Where Is The One”
10 There’s A Flaw In My Flue”

01 “Day In, Day Out”
02 “I Couldn’t Sleep A Wink Last Night”
03 “Sentimental Journey”
04 “Somewhere Along The Way”
05 “When The World Was Young”
06 “These Foolish Things”
07 “You Go To My Head”
08 “Stardust”
09 “It’s Funny To Everyone but Me”
10 “Why Was I Born”

Triplicate is out 3/31 on Columbia.