First Aid Kit – “Postcard”

First Aid Kit – “Postcard”

The lush, folky Swedish duo First Aid Kit released their new single “It’s A Shame” last month, and now they’ve announced that they’ve got a new album called Ruins coming out early next year. The duo recorded Ruins in Portland with My Morning Jacket/Decemberists producer Tucker Martine, and it includes contributions from people like R.E.M.’s Peter Buck, Wilco’s Glenn Kotche, and Midlake’s McKenzie Smith. And they’ve shared the new single “Postcard,” a warm and welcoming folk-rocker with a pronounced old-school country influence. Below, listen to “Postcard” and check out the new album’s tracklist.

01 “Rebel Heart”
02 It’s A Shame”
03 “Fireworks”
04 “Postcard”
05 “To Live A Life”
06 “My Wild Sweet Love”
07 “Distant Star”
08 “Ruins”
09 “Hem Of Her Dress”
10 “Nothing Has To Be True”

Ruis is out 1/19 on Columbia.

    more from New Music

    Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

    As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?