Remember Sports – “Up From Below”

Remember Sports, the band formerly known as Sports, were on the verge of breaking up when we named them a Band To Watch back in 2015. Thankfully, good prevailed and they stuck together — now based out of Philadelphia — and recorded their third full-length, which is called Slow Buzz and is out in May. “Up From Below” is its lead single, and it fits years of creeping dread and doubt into a ramshackle and breathless two minutes. “Four years we spent jumping over these waves/ We were so scared of change how it ran through our veins,” Carmen Perry sings at breakneck speed. “Now I’m diving under and reaching for you/ But it’s somebody new and I don’t know what to do.” Listen and get all the album details below.

01 “Otherwise”
02 “Up From Below”
03 “You Can Have Alonetime When You’re Dead”
04 “Dripping”
05 “Calling Out”
06 “Nothing’s Coming Out”
07 “The 1 Bad Man”
08 “Temporary Tattoo”
09 “Pull Through”
10 “No Going Back”
11 “Making It Right”
12 “Unwell”

02/21 Brooklyn, NY @ Silent Barn
02/22 Philadelphia, PA @ Everybody Hits
02/24 Washington, DC @ Songbyrd
03/13 Austin, TX @ The Sidewinder (Father/Daughter Showcase)

Slow Buzz is out 5/18 via Father/Daughter Records. Pre-order it here.

CREDIT: Carly Hoskins