King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Announce New Album Fishing For Fishies

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Announce New Album Fishing For Fishies

UPDATE 3/11: After previews of every track briefly surfaced in their web store over the weekend, King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard have officially confirmed that their new album Fishing For Fishies is out 4/26. Read on for album details.


It’s been over a year since the last King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, which, considering the fact that they released five new albums in 2017 alone, is basically an eternity. But at the end of January, the Aussie psych-rock squad released the gloriously goofy new single “Cyboogie,” which we named one of the 5 Best Songs Of The Week and one of the 5 Best Videos Of The Week when it came out. And it seems like there’s more where that came from.

As Reddit has discovered, there’s a listing for a new, as-yet unannounced King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard album called Fishing For Fishies on the Canadian version of the music webstore 7digital. Judging by the tracklist, which includes “Cyboogie” alongside other songs like “Plastic Boogie” and “Boogieman Sam,” this thing is going to have a lot of boogieing. Check out the album artwork above and the tracklist below, and stream a 60-second preview of all nine songs here.

01 “Fishing For Fishies”
02 “Boogieman Sam”
03 “The Bird Song”
04 “Plastic Boogie”
05 “The Cruel Millennial”
06 “Real’s Not Real”
07 “This Thing”
08 “Acarine”
09 “Cyboogie”

It looks like Fishing For Fishies will be out 4/26 via ATO Records/Fontana North.

more from News

Hi. It looks like you're using an ad blocker.

As an independent website, we rely on our measly advertising income to keep the lights on. Our ads are not too obtrusive, promise. Would you please disable adblock?